Thursday, November 08, 2012

New Registers of Deeds for 2013

All twenty-one of the Commonwealth’s register of deeds positions were on the ballot this week.  Here are the names of all twenty-one, with the newly elected individuals listed first:

Newly Elected

  • Berkshire Middle – Patsy Harris elected (incumbent Andrea Nuciforo ran unsuccessfully for Congress)
  • Essex North – Paul Iaunuccillo elected after defeating incumbent Robert Kelley in Democratic Primary
  • Franklin – Scott Cote elected after defeating incumbent Joseph Gochinski in Democratic Primary
  • Hampshire – Mary Olberding elected (incumbent Patricia Plaza, who was appointed to fill the unexpired term of Marianne Donahue who retired, chose not to run for election) 
  • Middlesex South – Maria Curtatone elected (incumbent Eugene Brune chose not to seek re-election)

Barnstable – John Meade
Berkshire North – Frances Brookes
Berkshire South – Wanda Beckwith
Bristol Fall River – BJ McDonald
Bristol North – Barry Amaral
Bristol South – Mark Treadup
Dukes – Dianne Powers
Essex South – John O’Brien
Hamden – Donald Ashe 
Middlesex North – Richard Howe
Nantucket – Jennifer Ferreira
Norfolk – William O’Donnell
Plymouth – John Buckley
Suffolk – Mickey Roache
Worcester – Anthony Vigliotti
Worcester North – Kathleen Daignault


Anonymous said...

That's Maria Curtatone in Middlesex South

thanks for the coverage


Dick said...

Yes, Maria. That was an unfortunate typo.